Contact Information

Admissions

If you are requesting admissions information that is specific to a certain program, please find that program’s contact information on this page.

Graduate Program Admissions:sphadmit@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-9084
Director of Admissions and Recruitment:sphadmit@berkeley.ed
(510) 664-9084
Online Education Recruitment Specialist:Stephanie Nguyen
online.mph@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-7979
UC Berkeley-UCSF Joint Medical Program, Admissions and Outreach Coordinator:jmp_admissions@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5479
Graduate Recruitment and Diversity Services (GRADS) Peer Advisors:sphgrads@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7900
Undergraduate Admissions:Patricia Cruz and Lauren Magsanay
sphug@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-0874

Program Managers

Student Services

Administration

Dean’s Office Leadership

Chief of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging:Ché L Abram
che.l.abram@berkeley.edu
Associate Dean for Research:Jennifer Ahern
jahern@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4350
Chief Financial Officer:Denise Cronin
cronin@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-7079
Executive Associate Dean:Julianna Deardorff
jdeardorff@berkeley.edu
Assistant Dean for Students:Quin Hussey
qhussey@berkeley.edu
(510) 435-7121
Director of Communications, Marketing and Events:Elise Proulx
eliseproulx@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4707
Assistant Dean for Development and External Relations:Cori Traub
coritraub@berkeley.edu
(510) 207-8336
Assistant Dean for Administration, Chief of Staff:Seana Van Buren
skelly@berkeley.edu
(510) 326-5429

External Relations and Development

Assistant Dean for Development and External Relations:Cori Traub
coritraub@berkeley.edu
(510) 207-8336
Director of Development:LaPria Genevro, MBA
lgenevro@berkeley.edu
(510) 206-1505
Director of Philanthropy:Morry Rao Hermón
morryhermon@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-7958
Assistant Director, Alumni and Donor Relations:Melissa Markay
melissamarkay@berkeley.edu
(510) 206-2911
Director of External Relations Programs and Annual Giving:Eileen Pearl
eileen_pearl@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6382

For Media Requests

For more information about a particular story or to get in touch with a faculty expert, please contact:

Director of Communications, Marketing and Events:Elise Proulx
eliseproulx@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4707
Writer,
UC Berkeley School of Public Health:
Sheila M. Kaplan
sheilakaplan@berkeley.edu

Human Resources

View the BPH organizational chart and HR contact list

Facilities

Facilities Manager:Janis Honda
jkhonda@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-6954
Facilities Specialist:
Paul McCue
pmccue@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-0553
Berkeley Way West Building Manager:Jeanette Thompson
jeanette.thompson@nmrk.com
(510) 642-3729
After Hours / Emergency Facilities Contact:Janis Honda (cell):
(510) 418-3691